About Us

The Clermont County Park District was formed in 1970 as a separate political subdivision of the State of Ohio. The county probate judge appoints a three-member volunteer board of commissioners who serve three-year terms without pay.

Mission Statement
To acquire, plan, develop, program and maintain park property in the county for residents and nonresidents alike. To secure the preservation of open space and places of scenic or historic value.

Board of Park Commissioners
David Anspach, Chairman
John Stowell
Andrew McAfee

The park board conducts public meetings at noon on the second Thursday
of each month, usually at Pattison Park Lodge. For more information,
or to be included on the agenda, call 513-732-2977. The date of the
regular monthly board meeting for March has been moved to Thursday March
18th at noon.

The Clermont County Park Board will hold a Special Board Meeting Tuesday
March 2, 2021 at Noon, at Pattison Park Lodge. Meeting will convene to go
into Executive Session under Ohio Revised Code section 121.22g1, to
discuss employee actions concerning hiring, discipline & termination.

Park District Staff
Chris Clingman – Director
Tim Carr – Deputy Director
Bettie Johnson – Business Manager
Charlee Fithen – Reservation Clerk
Brian Marshall – Operations Superintendent
Glen Bailey – Maintenance Crew Leader
Ken Brown – Construction Specialist
Mark Moeller – Maintenance Technician
Austin Claytor – Groundskeeper
Eric Davin – Part-time Groundskeeper
Mike Powell – Custodial Worker
Robin Green – Lead Naturalist

Administrative Office
Clermont County Park District
2228 U.S. Highway 50
Batavia, OH 45103
513-732-9733 (fax)

Park District Interpretation
Naturalist Office, History Museum, Media Contact
Robin Green, Lead Naturalist
call or text 513-760-8393

Chilo Lock 34 Park
521 County Park Road
P.O. Box 106
Chilo, OH 45112